行政總裁致辭

行政總裁致辭

尊敬的各位股東:

截至2021年6月30日止財政年度(「2021財年」)對全球企業來說都是充滿挑戰的一年。為了緩解新冠肺炎疫情的持續影響,嘉靈集團及集團管理團隊積極採取措施進行業務轉型,適應快速變化的全球經濟形勢和隨之而來的新常態。

鑒於本地區受到疫情和供應鏈中斷的嚴重影響,再加上電子零件材料和積體電路晶片組的全球短缺,因此本集團的業績於很大程度上取決於每一位員工能否於業務和銷售運營的各方各面與供應商和客戶開展密切合作。

本集團即將迎來自1977年1月創立以來的45周年紀念日,值此之際,本集團衷心感恩於這漫長旅程中吸取的諸多經驗,是這些經驗使我們能夠沉著應對這場空前的全球疫情。本集團多年來保持增長,其原因是我們願意接納新技術的解決方案、調整業務模式以及持續對新業務的領域投資。如今,嘉靈已是一家多元化的集團,業務涉及電子零件分銷、IT業務,以及消費電子產品零售與分銷。

2021財年,嘉靈的營收增長了6.2%,達1,875,571,000港元,這一增長主要得益於集團主要收入來源——IT基礎架構部門的強勢表現,該部門的業績同比增長了15.6%,達10.658億港元。得益於業務的逐步復蘇,本集團的電子零件分銷(「CD」)部門亦實現強勢回歸,全年收入同比增長3.6%,達6.546億港元。

本集團的消費電子產品(「CEP」)部門受到了零售需求疲軟的影響,主要原因是新冠肺炎疫情的持續影響。但本集團的新產品分銷業務使情況有所緩解,將收入降幅從2021財年上半年的44.7%縮小至全年的26.9%。2021財年該部門的營收為1.552億港元,而2020財年營收為2.123億港元。

總收入增加、總支出減少以及政府工資補貼帶來的其他收入和收益增加促使2021財年淨利潤同比增長了6倍,達3,240萬港元。

嘉靈的每個業務部門都設有戰略業務單位(「SBU」),負責識別和緊握新產品和市場的增長機會。 

本集團電子零件分銷部門預計,各行業用於綠色能源目的的功率模組將保持強勁增長。展望未來,該戰略業務單位預計消費電子模組的積體電路應用計劃設計將推動智能家電、玩具和裝置市場實現增長,因此欲專注於這一領域。 

本集團IT部門將繼續得益於雲端計算新項目和網絡安全改善,以及更多企業客戶採用虛擬通訊和遠端操作解決方案所帶來的需求增長。該部門還觀察到,與數據管理、智能解決方案和人工智能相關的項目將不斷湧現。為了緊握大灣區帶來的這些機會,本集團擴大了團隊規模,並於2021年初於澳門設立了新辦事處。 

與此同時,本集團的消費電子產品部門正試圖透過擴大領先品牌和新產品來實現增長。本集團相信,本地區消費者支出將逐步復蘇,以及消費者對緊貼最新科技潮流及科技產品的渴望,將刺激智能電話、電競和消費音訊產品的零售需求大幅增長。

管理團隊保持審慎警惕,確保本集團於融資方面保持穩健,這為本集團的增長奠定了堅實的基礎。

本集團對未來12個月的商業前景持謹慎樂觀態度,因為各經濟體和企業已利用科技適應疫情爆發以來台出現的各種新常態。本集團相信,本集團的三個核心業務部門於這種情況下都行駛於正確的軌道上,並且能夠充分利用疫情所帶來的機遇。

本集團將繼續投資新建基礎架構,準備透過招攬人才來加強本集團於科技和軟件發展方面的能力。本集團預計,擴大人才團隊能夠讓我們滿足市場及客戶對網絡安全產品、雲端解決方案服務以及數據解決方案及服務的強烈需求。

我感謝所有股東多年以來對本集團的信任,亦感謝員工為本集團的銷售增長所付出的不懈努力。我還要感謝各位商業夥伴、客戶和供應商與本集團展開合作,互惠互利。

作為嘉靈集團的新任行政總裁(自2021年7月起),我向全體員工和股東保證,我將立足於集團創始人——執行董事長伍建榮先生和名譽董事長兼執行董事伍鈺榮先生所建立的堅實基礎,盡最大努力再接再厲,帶領嘉靈再創新高。 

最後,感謝董事會各位董事的奉獻。盼各位股東不吝指導,與我攜手繼續帶領本集團於未來百尺竿頭再進一步。

伍敏傑

嘉靈控股集團有限公司行政總裁

Search

Message Us

CEO's Message

Words from our CEO

Dear Shareholders,

The financial year ended 30 June 2021 (“FY2021”) was a challenging year for businesses worldwide. To mitigate the effects of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, Karin
Group and its management team proactively took steps to transform our business to meet the rapidly changing global economic landscape and the new norms that had
emerged from the situation. 

With the region heavily impacted by the pandemic and supply chain disruptions further compounded by a global shortage in component materials and IC chipsets, our
Group’s performance depended heavily upon the strength of every member of our staff to work closely with our vendors and customers across all parts of our business and sales operations.

As we prepare to enter our 45th anniversary since establishment in January 1977, we are grateful for the many lessons we have learnt during this long journey that has held us in good stead as we faced this unprecedented pandemic head on. Over the years, our growth had always been driven by our willingness to embrace new technology solutions and to adapt our business model as well as our continuing investments into new business areas. Today, Karin Technology is a diversified Group with businesses across Components Distribution, IT businesses, and Consumer Electronics Retail and Distribution.

Karin’s revenue increased 6.2% to HK$1,875,571,000 in FY2021 mainly driven by the strong performance of the Group’s main revenue generator – its Information Technology Infrastructure (“IT Infrastructure”) segment, which expanded 15.6% year-on-year (“YOY”) in revenue to HK$1,065.8 million. The gradual resumption of business also helped the Group’s Components Distribution (“CD”) segment to come back strongly to achieve a 3.6% YOY increase in revenue to HK$654.6 million for the full-year.

The Group’s Consumer Electronic Products (“CEP”) segment was weakened by softer demand in retail mostly due to the continuing COVID-19 pandemic effect. However this was partially mitigated by an increase in distributorships of new products secured by the Group, which narrowed the decline in revenue from 44.7% recorded in the first half of FY2021 to 26.9% for the full-year. The segment recorded revenue of HK$155.2 million in FY2021 as compared to HK$212.3 million in FY2020.

The improved topline, overall reduction in expenses, as well as an increase in other income and gains mainly from government wage subsidies, resulted in a six-fold YOY increase in net attributable profit to HK$32.4 million in FY2021.

Within each of Karin’s business segments, we have Strategic Business Units (“SBUs”) that are responsible for identifying and capturing growth opportunities for new products and markets. 

Our CD segment expects the growth in power modules for greener energy application across industries to remain strong. Looking ahead, this SBU intends to focus on IC Application Design for modules for consumer electronics, which it expects to drive growth in markets for smart appliances and toys and devices. 

Our IT segment continues to ride on rising demand from new projects in cloud computing and enhanced cyber security, and from more corporate customers adopting solutions for virtual communication and remote operations. The segment has also observed an increasing number of projects related to data management, smart solutions and AI. To seize these opportunities from the Greater Bay Area, the Group has expanded our team and established a new office in Macau in early 2021. 

Meanwhile, our CEP segment is looking to grow through an enlarged portfolio of leading brands and new products. We believe the gradual recovery in consumer spending in the region as well as the desire to keep up with the latest trends in gadgets and devices will fuel retail demand for smart phones, gaming and consumer audio products.

The management team’s vigilant management and discipline in healthy financing has provided a strong platform for
growth. 

We are cautiously optimistic that the business outlook over the next 12 months is promising as economies and businesses have harnessed technology to adapt to new norms that have emerged from the pandemic. We believe that all three of our business segments are in the right business for such times and are well positioned to leveraged these conditions.

We will continue to invest in new infrastructure. We also plan to reinforce our skills and capabilities across technical and software developments through talent acquisition. We expect the expansion of our team to enable us to cater to strong demand for network security products, cloud solutions services and data solutions and services

In closing, I would like to thank all shareholders for your belief in us over the years and also our staff who have worked ceaselessly to drive sales for the Group. I would also like to thank our business partners, customers and suppliers for working with us to seek mutually beneficial outcomes.

As the new CEO of Karin Technology (since July 2021), I would like to assure our staff and shareholders that I will do my utmost to build upon the strong foundation established by our Group’s Founders – our Executive Chairman, Mr. Ng Kin Wing Raymond and our Emeritus Chairman and Executive Director, Mr. Ng Yuk Wing Philip, to take Karin into the next level of growth. 

Lastly, I want to thank my fellow Directors on the Board for your contributions. I look forward to your continued guidance as we seek to steer the Group towards greater prosperity in the years ahead.

Ng Mun Kit, Michael

Chief Executive Officer, Karin Group

Message Us